Watch this Utube video here :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KrB5VUO6Tys&feature=youtu.be
Gull is reputed to have been built in 1860 and she slowly rotted away on the banks of the Thames. Only her lantern now remains and this was erected at the end of last year in the grounds of Thurrock Yacht Club who were her last owners, near to the Dartford Crossing.
Mike wade