AGM Update

Following the AGM last night (Wednesday 3rd February 2016), the following were elected as officers and committee members

Commodore – Tony Blenkinsop*

Vice Commodore – Tony Falloon*

Rear Commodore – Peter Gay*

Rear Commodore – Iain Robertson*

Honorary Secretary – Helen Park*

Honorary Treasurer – Peter J Tayler*

Honorary Membership Secretary – Nigel Towers

Honorary Sailing Secretary – Clive Griffith

Committee Member – Tony Harrison

Committee Member – George Parnaby

Committee Member – Tom Reilly

Committee Member – Lester Sher

Mike Bradburn, Ken Jones, Geoff McDonough and Garry Robson, having been elected as Committee Members within the past 3 years, remain in post.

Those members marked * are also elected as Directors of the Company RNYC ltd.

Quentin Mitchell and Chris Turnbull were elected as Vice Presidents

Read Milburn were appointed as Accountants.

The special resolution ‘RNYC should deregister as a Community Amateur Sports Club (CASC)’ was carried with 102 votes for and 4 votes against.

The special resolution ‘To adopt the Articles of Association and Byelaws in the terms of the draft’. was carried with 111 votes for and 0 against.